It was such a great experience for us and the ensemble to perform four concerts throughout the North of Englend as part of our Voices of the North tour co produced by Sound and Music. (see previous events for details. We met many interesting people, got plenty of new ideas for future collaborations and heard a wide variety of new music played superbly to receptive and engaged audiences.

Looking to the future our composition competition closed recently having received around 70 entires featuring some outstanding music. The judging process has been thorough, extensive and difficult. We are proud to announce that the four composers chosen to write a ten minute piece to be workshoppped by the Sounds of the Engine House ensemble are:

Yfat Soul Zisso:

Andrew Crossley:

Francesca Le Lohe:

Darren Bloom:

Please have a listent ot their extraordinary works.

We look forward to welcoming them to Manchester to rehearse their ideas with the ensemble on October 12th 2014. After the workshop has taken place at least one of the pieces will be included in a future concert in our winter season. Further info about the chosen composers coming soon.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s